Message Boards

Topic : Love Being Single

Number of Replies: 393
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 05:07:56 pm
Author : dataimport
Are you single and loving it? Share your story with other happy singles!

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

March 23, 2007, 9:32 pm CDT

Love Being Single

Ever since I was 13, I have always had a man around and never really been single. I thought I had to have someone! About a year ago, I decided that being single was probably for the best. This has been the best year of my life!! I graduated from college, moved into my own apartment and now I'm looking for my first teaching job. I have wonderful friends and family and I don't feel as though I need a man. I'm happy!! I just wish everyone else could see that! People always try to set me up or give guys my phone number! It drives me crazy! So ladies...enjoy being single and I understand how all of you feel!

April 7, 2007, 2:01 pm CDT

Love Being Single

Quote From: natlu70

Im 36, female and single. Im always happier and feel more focussed and fulfilled when Im single. But recently I went through a bit of a thing. Ive heard Dr Phil refer to people as being a soft place to fall generally using that description for parents to their children. Ive been going through a period of stress and indecision in my life and found myself wishing that I had someone who could be my soft place to fall. Then I had something of an epiphany. I realised that if I had a soft place to fall, then I would fall; that the thing keeping me strong was the necessity to be strong. So now, instead of looking for someone else to be my soft place to fall, I am concentrating on being my own strong place to stand. And that is much more satisfying.