Message Boards

Topic : Love Being Single

Number of Replies: 393
New Messages This Week: 0
Last Reply On:
Created on : Friday, July 01, 2005, 05:07:56 pm
Author : dataimport
Are you single and loving it? Share your story with other happy singles!

As of January, 2009, this message board will become "Read Only" and will be closed to further posting. Please join the NEW Dr. Phil Community to continue your discussions, personalize your message board experience, start a blog and meet new friends.

November 29, 2006, 10:02 pm CST

Newly Divorced, But Have a Mini-Stalker

I have been divorced for about 1.5 yrs, but have been in this area less than a year.  I work in customer service, and have been flirted with by a number of men.  I don't mind flirtation....that's cool, even if they aren't my type.  My issue is with a young african man (I don't mean black, I mean from africa) over 10 yrs younger with me,who is acting like a mini stalker.  When I saw him the first time he was cursing out and verbally abusing a friend of mine, another african man (yes, from africa, a black man) for asking him for id for alcohol purchase.  The young man is about 22.

I am nice to him, as I am to everyone.

I have found out in the last month that he not only knows what vehicle I drive, but also when I do and don't work based on when he sees my vehicle.  Apparently he only comes to the store when I am there.   Today he asked me if I was married and I said yes, though I am single, and he called me a liar in a relatively abusive way because I don't wear a ring.

I don't care about his ethnicity, he creeps me out.  He is always drunk or high when he comes in, and follows me.  The fact that he pays so much attention to me raises my radar.  Even my ex husband has told me I need to tell my managers (who are great, they will help me if they can).  I have just never been in a situation like this.

Do I need to be rude to this guy, or will it make him worse???

December 1, 2006, 2:00 am CST